Keynote speakers

Our 2018 line up

View profiles

Fred Bakker

Financial analyst, journalist, and author of the book The Smartest Places on Earth

Dr. Celia Caulcott

Vice-Provost of Enterprise and London at University College London

Valeria D'Amico

Head of Joint Open Labs at Telecom Italia

Dr. Lars Frolund

Development Manager at Aarhus University, Visiting Researcher at MIT

Prof. Mariana Mazzucato

Chair in the Economics of Innovation and Public Value at University College London

Prof. Tim Minshall

Dr John C Taylor Professor of Innovation and Head of the Institute for Manufacturing at University of Cambridge

Jeff Selingo

Author of There is Life After College

Dr. Malcolm Skingle

Director of Academic Liaison at GSK

Prof. Poh Kam Wong

Director for NUS Entrepreneurship Centre and Professor at the National University of Singapore

Parallel session speakers

Our 2018 line up

Adrian Buck

Internship and Career Support Manager, University of Technology Sydney

Arno Meerman

CEO, University Industry Innovation Network (UIIN)

Arziki Phenyo

Executive Director, The Stimulus Effect

Balzhan Orazbayeva

Research Associate, Science-to-Business Marketing Research Centre

Carolin Plewa

Deputy Director - Entrepreneurship, Commercialisation and Innovation Centre, The University of Adelaide

Carsten Manz

President HTWG Konstanz and Board Member IBH, HTWG-Konstanz University of Applied Research

Chris Thurlbourne

Associate Professor, Aarhus School of Aarchitecture

Chung-Huei Kuan

Assistant Professor, National Taiwan University of Science and Technology

Clare Russell

Acting Director, Research Engagement and Business Development, RMIT University

David Brukardt

Interim Vice President of Corporate Relations and Economic Engagement, University of Wisconsin System

Deniss Sceulovs

Associate Professor, Head of Business Engineering and Management Institute, Riga Technical University

Elina Gaile-Sarkane

Vice Dean for Research, Riga Technical University

Emma Woodhouse

Project Director, Lendlease

Fabrizio Dughiero

Vice Rector for Technology Transfer, University of Padova

Giuseppe Conti

Director, University of Bologna

Hamish McAlpine

Head of KE Data and Evidence , Research England

Jacyl Shaw

Director, Digital innovation, GHD

Jochen Schweitzer

A/Prof and Director Entrepreneurship, University of Technology Sydney

Johan Kostela

Head of department, Dalarna University

John Szabo

Head of Partnerships, University of Technology Sydney

Keith Marmer

Executive Director, University of Utah

Laura Sivula

Program Director, Aalto University

Margaret Hudson

Director Corporate Engagement, Macquarie University

Martha Saunders, Ph.D.

President, University of West Florida

Martin Bliemel & Deepa Subhadrammal

Director, Diploma in Innovation, Faculty of Transdisciplinary Innovation

Mateusz Jezowski

Chief Research Officer, Polish National Agency of Erasmus+ Programme (FRSE)

Modris Ozolins

Director of International Program Department, Riga Technical University

Natalia Nikolova

Director Advanced MBA, University of Technology Sydney

Pauliina Mattila

Coach, Lecturer, Strategist, Swinburne University

Przemyslaw Kardas

Professor of Family Medicine, Medical University of Lodz

Sami Heikkinen

Senior lecturer in Service and Events Management, Lahti University of Applied Sciences

Stuart Perrin

Dean for International Affairs/Professor of Education, Xi'an Jiaotong-Liverpool University

Tiina Tuulos

Innovation Coach, Lecturer, Swinburne University

Todd Davey

Associate Professor of Entrepreneurship, Institut Mines-Télécom Business School / UiIN

Zoe Piper

Partnerships Lead, CSIRO